“My consultancy work is based on the conviction that first, the aspiration to achieve personal fulfilment is inherent in human nature, and second, that it is fulfilling to make a meaningful contribution even if obstacles are to be overcome and third, that everybody feels the need to belong to a community. When organisations manage to reconcile their own interests with individual predispositions, this forms a solid basis for developing joint solutions to deal with different challenges. This is not a simple task, nowever, and requires continual reflection.”

Graduated in psychology and philosophy in Lublin/Poland (Certified Psychologist), PhD at the faculty of Behavioural Sciences, University of Heidelberg (D.Phil.), trained in systemic therapy (Marburg) and multicultural competence (Munich), as psychoanalyst (Cologne) and systemic organisational consultant (Vienna)

When Renata Barlog-Scholz continued her academic career in Germany with a scholarship from the University of Heidelberg, she already focused on convergent processes between national groups in overcoming latent prejudices and the development of successful forms of cooperation. She carried out programme assessments in the healthcare sector and implemented quality management concepts. As a freelance psychoanalyst, Renata Barlog-Scholz supports individuals and groups in developing their personal competences, overcoming conflict and developing valuable strategies to cope with extreme situations. She also works as a lecturer, supervisor and training analyst at the Analytical Institute in her resident city of Cologne.

r.barlog-scholz@co13.eu

„In meiner Beratungsarbeit gehe ich davon aus, dass erstens das Streben nach Entfaltung sehr natürlich ist, dass zweitens, einen sinnvollen Beitrag zu leisten und dabei auch Hindernisse zu überwinden, erfüllend wirkt und dass drittens es ein Bedürfnis ist, Teil einer Gemeinschaft zu sein. Wenn es Organisationen gelingt, ihre Interessen mit den individuellen Dispositionen in Einklang zu bringen, ist das eine gute Basis für gemeinschaftliches Lösen von schwierigen Herausforderungen. Dies aber ist keine einfache Aufgabe und will immer wieder neu reflektiert werden.“

Studium der Psychologie und Philosophie in Lublin/Polen (Dipl-Psych.), Promotion an der Verhaltenswissenschaftlichen Fakultät in Heidelberg (Dr.phil.), Ausbildung in systemischer Therapie (Marburg) und multikultureller Kompetenz (München), zur Psychoanalytikerin (Köln) und als systemische Organisationsberaterin (Wien)

Schon als Stipendiatin in Deutschland begleitete Renata Barlog-Scholz Annährungsprozesse zwischen nationalen Gruppen in Überwindung von latenten Voreingenommenheiten und Entwicklung erfolgreicher Kooperationsformen. Im Gesundheitswesen führte sie Programmevaluationen durch und implementierte Qualitätsmanagementkonzepte. Als selbständige Psychoanalytikerin, Coach und Beraterin begleitet sie Einzelne und Gruppen in der Entfaltung ihrer Kompetenzen, Überwindung von Konflikten und Entwicklung hilfreicher Strategien für herausragende Situationen. Sie ist Dozentin, Supervisorin und Lehranalytikerin am analytischen Institut in Köln, wo sie lebt.

r.barlog-scholz@co13.eu